Greece to the Eurovision Final 2011

Greece and the song “Watch my dance” made it in the semis and will participate in the Eurovision Song Contest Final that takes place in May 14th 2011. Lukas Giorkas and Stereo Mike did their best and managed to take Greece to the finals with a zeibekiko – hip hop song, which is something new for the Greek music.

The qualifiers to the Eurovision final are

  • Serbia
  • Lithuania
  • Greece
  • Azerbaijan
  • Georgia
  • Switzerland
  • Hungary
  • Finland
  • Russia
  • Iceland

The second semifinal takes place on May 12th and 10 more countries will qualify to the final, joining the 4 countries that qualify directly to the finals – France, Spain, Germany, the UK.

Greece will appear 9th in the final, according to the draw that took place after the end of the 1st semifinal. Good luck Lukas!

Leave a Comment

Greek music Greek songs